Missing in Action/Fruit Kabobs

Missing in Action/Fruit Kabobs

I have been absent from my blog for a while.  Blame Facebook and the low FODMAP groups I have found there.  Also blame that I’ve had some really great days when I have tackled yard work or felt well enough for short road trips & shopping.  There was also a bit of downtime when I had a bad flare up after testing wheat and a lunch event where there might have been something else that messed up my system for a 5 to 10 day stretch.

Had a visit with my GP yesterday and because of what I told her about that flare up I am going back to wheat/gluten for a few weeks to prepare for celiac testing.

But I do have some things I want to share.  In this post I have a really simple, low FODMAP treat that you can make and serve to friends sm fruit kabobswithout them ever guessing you made it to fit a restricted diet, fruit kabobs.

Because it is the brief magical time for fresh native strawberries they are the center of my fruit kabobs.  The other fruit includes green & red grapes, green & orange melon cubes, plus fresh pineapple chunks.  That is it.  I even purchased those other fruits all cut for me in a fruit mix at my local natural foods co-op.  I took long cooking skewers and cut/broke them in half, about 5.5 to 6 inches long when divided.

I have an oval glass plate that depicts the Swan Boats in the Boston Public Gardens that is sentimental to me and I used it to plate my kabobs.

 

Leave a Reply

