Honey, Honey

Honey, Honey

 

IMG_8845Honey is a high FODMAP food.  You do not eat honey or foods with honey in them during the elimination phase.  Honey, however, can be the test food for a Fructose re-challenge. I tested honey this week and I passed, no symptoms.  I will still need to avoid honey while testing other FODMAPS, but honey and other foods where fructose is the only or main FODMAP will likely be things I can resume enjoying in a couple of months.

That makes me a very happy Honey Bear.

Leave a Reply

